Gigantic

I’m so unhappy. I feel huge and awkward, heavy, uncoordinated, ugly… And just the opposite of yoga. It hurts- physically. Emotionally. I feel lost, disoriented, out of touch with myself. I’m supposed to love this yoga. But I’m gigantic and angry. And not feeling very yoga-y lately.

So I practiced outside on my lunch today. No dialogue. No mirrors. I bent what felt like it needed to move. It felt nice. I still love yoga.

I need to love myself better.

20130114-132730.jpg

Leave a Reply

