I need a food boss

I kind of wish I had someone else to do all of the thinking, and make all of the decisions, so all I had to do was focus on eating, without worrying if I’m doing it right.

Like this morning, I woke up and thought, I’m not practicing today, so I can eat less. That makes sense to me. But, apparently, that’s not how it works.

And how close is close enough? Can I stop at 600? 700? Yesterday I got 762… That’s pretty close to 800, right? Is it an indefinite cycle, like you have to compensate for being over or under previously? Or is each day a fresh chance to just get it right? How fat is too fat? What is normal? How skinny is too skinny? When can I say “I’m tired and just going to go to bed”? Lots of people do that. Why can’t I? How does anyone ever eat cheesecake, or Alfredo sauce, and stuff?

Maybe most folks learn all this from their parents. Maybe I missed something. I don’t know… But it sure would be cool to live with some excessively patient foodie who could be in charge of all the rules.

3 thoughts on “I need a food boss

  1. omg! I want a food boss! Then you wouldn’t have to worry about any of it except the actual consuming. But, to be honest, I think if someone else was in charge, eating it would be harder.

    • I think that completely giving up control, would be hard, but the ultimate solution… Because of the strong connection between anorexia and control issues.

  2. i believe that every new day is also a fresh start. a new chance to be compassionate towards myself, forgiving myself and just taking some baby steps in the ”right” direction. I know where you come from, I’ve been there as well, and sometimes I’m there still. Baby steps, that’s all you need to make progress 🙂 One of the best things I’ve done for my health is green smoothies ( I basically puree dark green veggies with water and then add various veggies/fruits/seeds depending on my mood and what kind of day it’s been), no matter how hard the day has been food wise, a green smoothie can be ‘guilt free’ and can help complete an otherwise lacking diet until you get back on track and feel better 🙂

Leave a Reply

