Getting there

Today was better.

20130308-223737.jpg

Everything just kind of worked, and it was easy.

I’m really sore though… Kind of. My right leg hurts… Kind of. It’s hard to explain. I feel fine outside of the hot room. I feel fine in standing head to knee. But I can’t do standing bow at all on the 2nd side. As soon as I bring my body down it all goes to hell. I backed out, and checked, my knee is locked properly. I went back in slower, attempted to breathe through the sensation and find the other side. Nope. It’s real pain. That continues for firs set stick, separate leg head to floor, separate leg head to knee, tree and toe stand…. So much that I actually used my hands getting into toe on that side, which I haven’t done in years.

I was TIRED for the floor series. My sit-ups were crappy. I had to bend my knees to get my feet. Just setting up the first side of stretching made me gasp and want to cry. I didn’t even try the last part.

I don’t know what I did, or why that leg hurts so much, but it’s screaming for a recovery day (my shoulders are too). I am taking tomorrow off.

3 thoughts on “Getting there

  1. sounds like even a two or three day rest would do some good. maybe try doing a modified workout while it gets better, so you can let the leg have real time off? i hope you have a speedy recovery!

Leave a Reply

