It’s my party, and I didn’t cry!

Today was the big day!!! Leigh and I had a yoga party!!!!

We decided to let Altin come too.

20130311-213409.jpg
And he, of course, had LOTS to say. Some business about a “dialogue” I dunno, but those Bikram instructors sure make it difficult to socialize in The Hot Not-So-Hot Room.

But, even radiant fail couldn’t put a damper on our party… Actually, even at 91 (practically FREEZING for a Bikram class), with a full room and the humidifiers running, we managed to get quite drippy.

Since chatting through practice is more or less frowned upon, we thought it best to catch up here

20130311-214702.jpg
Leigh drove for hours and hours to introduce me to a restaurant in my own city

This time Altin wasn’t invited!
We covered jobs, Joseph *sigh*, travel, and yoga, Yoga, YOGA, her man-bow, my 14 year lick-out hang up, training, advanced class, leg breaking (the yoga kind), different studios. Oh, and I promised to blog about the yoga box in the near future.
It was like catching up with an old friend after losing touch for ages. I think we could have talked forever… Or at least all the way until it came time to practice again. ‘Cause, you know how it goes, if you want to talk through yoga it’s totally cool, and acceptable… For anyone who can cough up $15,500, and survive 9 weeks of doubles with a side of all night Bollywood movie marathons.

I had a great time, and survived dinner! I was totally engaged and distracted, I didn’t even have a chance to freakout. It was a lovely reprieve from the daily battle!

20130311-221511.jpg

We will need to party again soon.

10 thoughts on “It’s my party, and I didn’t cry!

  1. Man-bow? I am really curious, now. Glad you had such a fun time! (How often do you do doubles, by the way? I almost never do, but then I often (not always) do “something else” on a yoga day (weights or running).)

  2. Pingback: Yogi on the Road | My Bikram Yoga Life

  3. Pingback: My Bikram Yoga Life

  4. Pingback: Recipe of the Week: Polenta Fries | My Bikram Yoga Life

Leave a Reply

