Spell. It. Out.

This morning, I woke up cold and HUNGRY!!! Since I have no major attachment to “breakfast” food, hot lentil soup seemed like the obvious solution, at it was! Within minutes I was warm and satisfied.

I kind of eat breakfast 3 times.

5:30am: soggy almonds in bed as soon as I wake up

7ish am: veggies with either almond milk or Green Machine

9:30am: whatever is in my cup

I forgot to drown the nuts last night, so I had lentil soup at 5:30… Then I was FULL!!! I didn’t want anything before I left the house, or when I got to work.

I wasn’t actively trying to avoid eating. In fact, I was frustrated, because I knew NOT eating would affect my practice later. I just COULDN’T! It was all very confusing and upsetting. After carrying on about the whole thing for H O U R S, my cousin said the most brilliant thing ever!

“Then soup is not a good breakfast choice. U need something more calorie dense.”

^^^^ obviously ^^^^

THAT, is reasonable. I felt better immediately. I couldn’t understand why my schedule was failing. Sometimes, you just gotta spell it out for me!

I took doubles again tonight!!!!

My first class was GOOD! I was in the yoga zone and finished tired and pleased with my practice. I could have gone home.

But, the temperature was sooo perfect, my hips felt better than they have in weeks and my spine was begging to backbend. (Ok, I’ll admit, there’s was this tiny little compulsion to burn calories happening too). So I stayed.

My 2nd class was not as strong. I had nice standing head to knees, my standing bows were quiet and pretty, triangle HURT my hips, I skipped the 2nd set. I got giggly when we hit the floor. I don’t even remember why, but it made the teacher laugh, then we were just hangin’ out, crackin’ each other up, no one else was very amused. I think they’ed have more fun and improve faster if they laughed more often… It’s just yoga.

Tonight she said
Comparison is the thief of joy

It’s so perfect.
I’m soooo good at letting everything go in the studio.
I need to apply this to the rest of my life though.

Oh! I also need to spend some time OUTSIDE! I’m looking kinda chalky, and today my legs were so pale and blueish that they sort of blended into the walls.

I made macaroni and cheese with TONS of veggies and Morningstar crumbles for dinner when I got home. I made a lot, intending to have half for breakfast tomorrow… But I are the whole thing!

Given this morning’s breakfast debacle, plus doubles, I’m way wayyyyyy negative. But, one can only compensate so much.

I’ll make better choices tomorrow.

PS- I’m going for 4 days of doubles in a row!!! Call me BEAST!

7 thoughts on “Spell. It. Out.

  1. I love that line, comparison is the thief of joy! I enjoy bikram so much more since I stopped comparing myself to others around me. Once we’re started and I’m in the zone, there’s only one person in that mirror — me! Oh, and my cute instructor >__<

    But it's very true. It is something that affects me a lot on a daily basis because I'm always seeing things other people have and comparing them to myself… It's silly. From now on I refuse to let the thief take my joy!

Leave a Reply

