We did it!!!

I moved every single thing by myself.

Up the stairs.

In the pouring down rain.

Avery and I hauled the last load up at 2am, just as the rain was stopping.

20130415-100312.jpg

Saying good-bye to Sam was hard. He sat outside my bedroom door moaning.
20130415-100450.jpg
I cried the whole way back to our new place.

I was sore. And exhausted. And filthy.

20130415-100625.jpg
I hung up the new shower curtain and we tried out the new shower- yes, mastiff and bendy in the tub together! I really like the shower curtain. There were pink ones, and Barbie ones, and Disney Princess ones… But I left all of the Barbie shoes in the village for a reason. PEACE and LOVE seemed like a good place to start. Plus, it has some pink, so we can get pink rugs and towels later.

After our shower,

20130415-101209.jpg
We put on out monkey jammies and went to sleep.

I remembered to feed Avery, but not myself.

I had coffee creamer with some coffee when I got to work. Then got a snack.

20130415-101453.jpg
I felt better after I did it.

(Eventually I did eat them)

One thought on “We did it!!!

Leave a Reply

