Six

3am puppy party in the house of no rules!!!

Avery and I woke up around 1, and decided that we wanted polenta. I told her it was the middle of the night and I didn’t feel like standing there and stirring polenta forever.

Instead, we shared an apple.

Then, we shared a grilled cheese sandwich. Yeah, regular poor exploited cow, veal market supporting, real deal, Swiss cheese on a whole wheat sandwich round.

THEN. We needed dessert…. Peanut butter being the obvious choice here, because it’s my ultimate most favorite favorite. But, tonight I decided to take it up a notch and roll a peanut butter spoon through brown sugar with 1 chocolate chip stuck on top.

Then we jumped on our beds. We jumped on each others beds. We jumped on the trampoline. We belly flopped from the trampoline on to our beds. We peek-a-booed, leap frogged, tickled and wrestled.

But now I feel sick… Duh.

Remember, a few months ago, how I said I got stuck somewhere around 8-12??? Well, I think I officially, just turned six!

Wrong direction, T-Yo, wrong direction.

Try again.

4 thoughts on “Six

  1. Maybe you are using the Carlin method?

    GEORGE CARLIN, ON REVERSING LIFE’S SEQUENCE

    I want to live my next life backwards:
    You start out dead and get that out of the way.
    Then you wake up in a nursing home feeling better every day.
    Then you get kicked out for being too healthy.
    You enjoy your retirement and collect your pension.
    Then, when you start work, you get a gold watch on your first day.
    You work 40 years until you’re too young to work.
    You get ready for High School: drink alcohol, party, and you’re generally promiscuous.
    Then you go to primary school, you become a kid, you play, and you have no responsibilities.
    Then you become a baby, and then…
    You spend your last 9 months floating peacefully in luxury, in spa-like conditions: central heating, room service on tap, and then…
    You finish off as an orgasm. I rest my case.

Leave a Reply

