I did it

Three weeks without Brains… I’m still alive, and have only lost 6 pounds. 10 points for survival! (She returns tomorrow)

Today, I took Avery out to the doggy Easter egg hunt, but since we don’t celebrate Easter, I mostly just posed her and took a bunch of pictures.

Going places alone is terrifying. Doing things alone, is nearly paralyzing– oh, speaking of which, I need to go to the post office tomorrow, and I’m nervous. Anyway. Having Avery with me helps. A LOT. I talk to her. She makes me laugh. She makes strangers laugh. She makes talking to new people less hard, because we usually start by talking about her.

She’s the best dog ever.

20140406-225510.jpg

20140406-225614.jpg

20140406-225706.jpg

Leave a Reply

