Yeah, But

I’ve been embarrassed to be excited about finishing my AA degree, because it took 10 years and I’m supposed to be smart, or something like that.

I was talking to a friend tonight and told her I finished my last exam. She said she wanted to drive three HOURS up to celebrate. I told her it was silly and embarrassing and hadn’t taken any of my peers that long to do.

She said
“Yeah but you also, recovered from a life altering accident, raised someone else’s special needs child, saved over a thousand animals, and finally decided to stand up to anorexia. I can’t believe you got it done so fast!”

One thought on “Yeah, But

Leave a Reply

