Laugh ’till it hurts

First, I work for the most brilliant and funny family ever.

Tonight I met up with a new friend. We took a long walk and looked at the amazing huge houses around her new neighborhood.

She said it was impossible to photograph her dog… So I had to prove her wrong.

20140508-015731.jpg

20140508-015818.jpg

After our walk, we went to dinner. It took both of us a long time to decide what we wanted. It’s not a menu that I have memorized, and I didn’t want to mess around with my phone because that’s rude. So I just had to pick something.

When our food came, we both got right to work picking it apart and playing with it. After a few minutes she looked at me and asked if I had an eating disorder. I said “kinda” and we both cracked up, then happily continued ritualizing. There was nothing heavy about it. No drama or commiserating or comparing experiences. We simply enjoyed the humor of the moment. It was nice to just relax and not worry about it.

We laughed and talked for hours.

Leave a Reply

