I talked to the baby!

I talked to the baby this morning!
I last saw her in 2009, we took this picture.

20140522-125140.jpg

She found me on Facebook! We said hello quickly. I gave her my number and told her she can text me any time. Last time I saw her, she’d just gotten her first cellphone, and was texting me all the time. When I got back to Florida her dad accused me of losing the new phone. I assured him I had safely returned both the child and her cellphone after our visit. He never let me see her again. But a year later, he let me know the phone had been found… With one of her school friends.

Anyway. She’s 14 now.

20140522-125855.jpg

Leave a Reply

