CAMP!!!

I’m going to camp in the morning!!!!!

It’s sailing camp, and I’m SO excited!!!!

I’m going to sailing camp, then yoga, then the rabbi’s class! It’s going to be a busy day!

I was thinking back on my time as a little sailing kid and the days we got to sail with the big Olympic kids and how awesome it was. I always loved their special “US Sailing Team” gear and wanted to be just like them. I watched everything they did and tried to be just like them.

Tomorrow, I’ll be the one with a US Sailing Team life jacket walking into a youth program.

I wasn’t going to pack a lunch. I don’t eat lunch. I don’t eat when I’m hot. I don’t eat before yoga. I don’t eat when I’m working out. And I don’t eat with people I don’t know.

At least some of that, I learned from Olympians.

I can step out of my comfort zone and try to set a better example for these kids. So, I packed a lunch.

20140610-214055-78055028.jpg

One thought on “CAMP!!!

Leave a Reply

