Good yoga

This is our biggest week of camp all summer. My group has twice as many kids as we’ve been having… But! They are really great kids! It’s just a lot of work.

I haven’t missed a day of yoga in two weeks, and took doubles Monday and Wednesday.

Today.

I am TIRED!

I struggled through class. I struggled through the hour drive home. My legs, arms, core, butt, pinky fingers, hair, fingernails…. You name it, it’s tired.

Tonight, I had the sweatiest class EVER! My fingers and toes were all pruney before Awkward! One of my ribs popped out in Eagle, I cried through spine strengthening– but did everything anyway, even though it hurt. It’s back in now, and I’m resting… Gearing up for a big weekend home.

Leave a Reply

