I threw myself a yoga party

And no one came.

I had amazing yoga this morning. It was really the first cold day of the season. I felt good, the room felt good. It was a big-ish class. Every single person did all 4 triangles, it was so cool!

After class, I walked out to the lobby and told the teacher “that was such a fun class!” She cracked up and told me I was definitely the only one having fun in there, everyone else had angry faces the whole time. While we were talking about it, the other students kept coming up and asking me what happened during triangle.

I told them I was celebrating because everyone did a great job. One of the girls thought that was so strange, but she said she was going to start paying attention. I told her classes where every person does every triangle are rare and should be celebrated.

It’s just yoga.

It’s supposed to be fun.

2 thoughts on “I threw myself a yoga party

Leave a Reply

