Binging

My sister is binging in my kitchen right now, and I’m pretending not to notice.

I want to shake her.

She knows what she’s doing is fucked up, but won’t stop. She brags, like she’s proud of herself.

“I can eat two entire packages of Milano cookies in one sitting! But I’m totally in control of this. I’m not like you. I don’t have an eating disorder.”

Ok. But disordered eating is a thing.

**** aaaaannnnd now she’s hula-hooping and laughing maniacally, next to my bed while I’m falling asleep.

I’m always embarrassed any time I eat anything I know is unhealthy. I would never brag about such things.

2 thoughts on “Binging

Leave a Reply

