Dedicate

IMG_2014.JPG

Sometimes, the words for a situation simply do not exist, while the need to acknowledge is very much does. When my mom’s boyfriend was murdered two years ago, I couldn’t tell her anything to take away her sadness, but I wanted her to know I cared. The same when my Baby Sister’s young friend passed away a few months ago.

So I started this. I draw hearts on my feet, and dedicate my practice. I take pictures for the people I care about.

Today, I practice for Jordan. I think I’m out of tears, and flowery words, and heartbreak. 16 years ago today, my young friend was taken from us way too soon. Maybe that’s what they mean by “resolved” grief.

I have healed, but he will forever be a part of my story. So today, I dedicate my yoga to his memory.

2 thoughts on “Dedicate

Leave a Reply

